Plein Air Oil Painting: Nasturtium

Posted on Updated on

Nasturtium©DAnderson

I had so much fun at the Glenview Art League Summer Art Fair last weekend! Thanks to everyone who stopped by my booth, I saw many friends, met interesting people, had great conversations, and some paintings found new homes :).

Next up: Art in the Garden here in Glenview on August 19 and 20. I had so much fun at this show last year! I hope you can come. I’ll be bring this small painting of our backyard nasturtiums, along with many other small, medium and large pieces. Here are the artists who’ll be at this wonderful “Grassroots Art Fair.”

Amy Taylor: Jewelry www.amytaylorjewelry.com
Cory McCrory: Ceramics www.facebook.com/cory.mccrory
Deb Anderson: Painting www.debrha.wordpress.com
Gary Jackson: Pottery www.firewhenreadypottery.com
Jill Wallace: Ice Dyed Scarves www.stilldyeing.com
Jillian Hentschel: https://www.facebook.com/Chasing-Color-by-Jillian-1842544422673601/
Ken Staggs: wood turned vessels and housewares
Nancy Sickbert-Wheeler: www.sickbert-wheeler.com
Retta Hentschel: Stained Glass www.facebook.com/I-Do-Windows-by-Rettaglass-330166626938/

One thought on “Plein Air Oil Painting: Nasturtium

    karen Tokmakoff said:
    August 14, 2017 at 9:30 am

    Hi Deb!! I’ve been away for six weeks and am delighted to come back to check my emails and see that you are still knee deep in making art! Go girl! you have a fan and a friend in me!!

Leave a Reply

