Oil Painting: Portrait of Mom

Posted on Updated on

momdebanderson

Here is a portrait of my dear mom. I hope my love and joy for her come through 🙂

I was invited to do this portrait as part of Tim Lowly’s amazing La Mére/La Mer exhibition that’s been on display at Saint Mary’s College in South Bend, Indiana. This weekend the exhibition moves to Saint Mary’s University in Minnesota, where it will be from October 3 to November 10. Tim Lowly is a wonderful artist, teacher, mentor and friend.

Mom met me in South Bend for the reception and a fun overnight trip. Here’s a photo of us in the gallery. My portrait of her was displayed with 5 others by artist’s who have worked with Tim.

2016-09-15-17-41-28

I also have 11 paintings on display in the Johnson Center at North Park University. I’ll post individual pics of the new paintings soon. Stop in and see it if you can! I believe the paintings will be on display through November. It’s part of the 2016 Alumni Triennial Show, and there’s some amazing work in the Carlson Gallery, as well as in Brandel Library. My part of the show is entitled The More You Look the More You See.

 

2 thoughts on “Oil Painting: Portrait of Mom

    Frank Prem said:
    September 30, 2016 at 2:11 am

    Looks excellent from here.

    Well done Debhra.

    Cheers,

    Frank

      debrha responded:
      September 30, 2016 at 7:01 am

      Thank you, Frank!

Leave a Reply

