Plein Air: Library

Posted on

GVLibrary

I set up a new, diy plein air painting easel by the library a few evenings ago and made this small sketch. I like the color of the warm evening light on the brick.

I have a couple events coming up! I’ll be at the Glenview Art League’s Summer Art Fair on July 30 and 31. Also, I’ll have a painting the Glenview Art League’s Member Show at the Bookmarket starting on the fifth. There will be a reception on July 22nd, but unfortunately I’ll be out of town then.

Leave a Reply

