Plein air oil painting: Beck Lake, Rain or Shine

Posted on Updated on

10 by 8 inches, oil on hardboard, ©Deb Anderson
10 by 8 inches, oil on hardboard, ©Deb Anderson

A mix of rain and sun today. I spent an hour between showers at Beck Lake, facing east. A few people were kayaking, a few fishing. I’ve painted here a few times now. I used a reddish orange ground on my board this time. I painted a few boards that color a few days ago after looking at paintings by David Mensing. Go look at them! You can see the orange/red showing through in spots and I really like that. So much energy!

Click on the painting to view it in my etsy shop.

Leave a Reply

