Oil Painting: Pomegranate

Posted on Updated on

6 by 6 inches, oil on gessoed hardboard
6 by 6 inches, oil on gessoed hardboard

Chop chop, here’s that knife again. Pomegranates are a fairly new food for me. Not easy to eat, but interesting. The little jewel-like arils (had to look that up) remind me of red currants, which I have loved painting and eating. A neighbor has red currants in her extensive suburban fruit garden – maybe this will be year I follow her lead.

Click on the painting to see it in my etsy shop.

4 thoughts on “Oil Painting: Pomegranate

    Tori J. said:
    April 14, 2015 at 8:59 pm

    Your painting is gorgeous!

      debrha responded:
      April 14, 2015 at 9:20 pm

      Thanks – I’m glad you like it!

      debrha responded:
      April 14, 2015 at 9:25 pm

      Also, I love your blog – fascinating!

        Tori J. said:
        April 14, 2015 at 9:30 pm

        Thanks for checking it out!

Leave a Reply

