Oil Painting of a Zinnia

Posted on Updated on

6 inches square, oil on hardboard
6 inches square, oil on hardboard

I was thinking of my grandma while I painted this. Zinnias are a favorite of hers. Happy birthday, Grandma!

This is my 250th post. Whew. I started posting about five years ago, so that works out to nearly a post a week. That is what I aimed for at the outset. There have been dry spells and some more prolific weeks. Sharing my work this way has been motivating and very encouraging thanks to all of you :).

Click the painting to view it in my etsy shop.

6 thoughts on “Oil Painting of a Zinnia

    Carolyn pizzica said:
    October 22, 2014 at 4:16 pm

    Deb, my mothers favorite too! Love carolyn

      debrha responded:
      October 22, 2014 at 7:10 pm

      Love to you too, Carolyn!

    thewritingmann said:
    October 22, 2014 at 6:55 pm

    Your brush strokes have an amazing amount of movement in them! They make your paintings so wonderful and lively!

      debrha responded:
      October 22, 2014 at 7:10 pm

      Thanks – making interesting brushstrokes is something I’ve been working on. Your comment encourages me!

    Judy Tenglin said:
    October 22, 2014 at 7:07 pm

    Congratulations on your 250th post. I love them all! Love, Aunt Judy

      debrha responded:
      October 22, 2014 at 7:09 pm

      🙂 Thank you!

Leave a Reply

