Oil Painting of Nasturtium with Smartweed

Posted on Updated on

10 inches square, oil on hardboard.
10 inches square, oil on hardboard.

This has been on the shelf for a couple weeks. I thought it was finished but stalled on posting it. Last night I sharpened up a few edges and blurred others, and I’m much happier now. These blooms have such interesting structures. Nasturtium and smartweed. The garden is a thriving jumble again this year.

The girls and I went to Artprize in Grand Rapids last week with my mom. I loved it. If you go, keep an eye out for Tim Lowly’s Bower and Rick Beerhorst’s City as Muse. The girls especially liked Phillip Lynch’s Shimmer and the cotton candy cart.

Click on the painting to view it in my etsy shop.

2 thoughts on “Oil Painting of Nasturtium with Smartweed

    Carolyn pizzica said:
    October 9, 2014 at 11:37 am

    My sister and niece went there today. Carrie is a teacher abd took her class!
    Beautiful painting, deb

      debrha responded:
      October 10, 2014 at 9:37 am

      So cool! We saw some school groups there – makes a great field trip. Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

