Oil sketches: Acorn Squash

Posted on Updated on

6 by 6 inches, oil on hardboard
6 by 6 inches, oil on hardboard

I have three paintings in progress that I’m having a hard time finishing. I’m out of practice. I always enjoy these timed sketches. It was partly cloudy yesterday and the sun kept fading in and out.

One thought on “Oil sketches: Acorn Squash

    Cheryl Peddie said:
    November 19, 2013 at 10:42 am

    Ohh Deb, I love your squashes! I’ve never painted one before but will definitely give it a go, now! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

