Plein air oil painting: Far Towers

Posted on

10 by 8 inches, oil on hardboard, plein air
10 by 8 inches, oil on hardboard, plein air

I went out painting yesterday, just downstream of where I painted last week, facing north instead of south. This is the west fork of the Chicago River, and those are the Techny Towers of Northbrook. I spent so much time walking around and checking out the birds that I only had about 30 minutes. I’ve been trying to limit my time so I can do some quick paintings on our trip. I touched it up after I got home.

4 thoughts on “Plein air oil painting: Far Towers

    Meta said:
    May 22, 2013 at 3:55 pm

    It’s beautiful, Deb.

      debrha responded:
      May 25, 2013 at 9:10 pm

      Thank you!

    Mary said:
    May 24, 2013 at 8:31 am

    Lovely work Deb, I knew it was yours before I even saw the blogger name! Love the calming atmosphere you’ve capture.

      debrha responded:
      May 25, 2013 at 9:10 pm

      Thanks so much Mary!

Leave a Reply

