Plein air oil painting: Far Bank

Posted on Updated on

12 by 12 inches, plein air, oil on hardboard
12 by 12 inches, plein air, oil on hardboard

I spent some time today painting in an open area near Willow and Ravine Way. Kohls was right behind me — does that add to the pastoral feeling of the painting? I had some fluffy company, and tried working the geese and their goslings into the painting, but they worked their way back out again. I used a new plein air umbrella – worked very well, although attaching it to my easel was a bit of a trick. I forgot to leave it on for the picture. I love these pale spring greens.

EaselOnBank     Geese

Leave a Reply

