Oil Painting of Freesia

Posted on

11 by 14 inches, oil on hardboard
11 by 14 inches, oil on hardboard

Freesias smell so amazing – they’re some of my favorite flowers. For one of my first jobs I worked in a greenhouse where these were grown as cut flowers for florists. I’ve never tried growing them myself, although having them in the house inspires me to try. Things are growing with all these April showers. The peas are up. Daffodils and primroses are blooming. Time to get outside.

Leave a Reply

