Plein Air, Miami Woods Snow

Posted on Updated on

8 by 10 inches, oil on hardboard
8 by 10 inches, oil on hardboard

A bitter cold plein air excursion – felt like a real adventurer. My painting bag was in the car, but when I dropped Holly off at school it was snowing heavily. I almost talked myself out of going. Once I was set up in the meadow near Miami Woods the snow had quit and clouds were breaking up and moving fast. This hardly captures the effect of the light – glad I went. I took a few photos. You can see a bit of my panel and easel in the corner.

MIamiWoodsPic

Leave a Reply

