Oil Painting of a Streetlight at Sunset

Posted on Updated on

12 by 9 inches, oil on hardboard
12 by 9 inches, oil on hardboard

The sun is setting, the streetlight is just about to come on. Dusk in the burbs. I don’t do a lot of my painting outdoors at the moment, but I tried to paint this quickly and broadly, as if I were outside in changing light. Someday I hope to get out there more often, on frequent painting/traveling trips. I love this new Roos Schuring painting of sunrise over snow. Look at that thick paint!

2 thoughts on “Oil Painting of a Streetlight at Sunset

    kathleen williford said:
    December 16, 2012 at 6:18 am

    Really love this! I see wonderful scenes like this and imagine painting them often but to actually get outside with the painting gear seems to never happen.:)

      debrha responded:
      December 16, 2012 at 11:10 am

      Thank you – let’s get out there!

Leave a Reply

