Family Plein Air Painting Session

Posted on Updated on

10 by 10 inches, oil on hardboard
10 by 8 inches, acrylic on illustration board

Memorial Day – the girls wanted to try plein air painting in the backyard, in the heat. I felt a bit wilted by the time they got going. I am not happy with my very quick cloud study, but I love the girls’ paintings. This is Meredith’s first try with oil paints. Holly says hers is a sculpture. I’ve been admiring the paintings of Roos Schuring, a plein air painter in the Netherlands. I’m amazed by her work, and I love watching her video demos.

6 by 6 inches, oil on hardboard
Leave a Reply

