Small Oil Painting of Grapefruit

Posted on Updated on

6 by 6 inches, oil on hardboard

Here is a grapefruit. I’m submitting this to the Daily Paintworks “Yellow” challenge. When I was in kindergarten my teacher asked us to think of our favorite color. I whispered to the girl next to me that mine was red, but then the teacher told us not to tell anyone, so I changed mine to yellow :). When I was a little older mom wallpapered my room in beautiful yellow roses. I still change my mind about my favorite these days, but I love the effects of light on every color.

Poor Holly is sick again today, and Meredith is hoping she’ll catch it so she can miss school. Summer vacation will be here soon.

Leave a Reply

