Oil Painting: Moon Over Meadow

Posted on Updated on

14 by 10 inches, oil on hardboard

Whoo! Another gorgeous morning. I spent about 2 hours in the Grove, Glenview’s outdoor history and nature museum. I walked around quite a while looking for a view that was a little wild and woodsy, but with simple forms. The moon caught my eye. I followed the steps Laurel Daniel laid out in a recent post: block in, upright plane, ground plane, sky plane, refinement. Not sure why I feel so out of control painting outside. At one point I felt like I was mixing cake batter on the panel. The photo has a lot of glare. I may repost it later, but I’ve put off my chores long enough.

5 thoughts on “Oil Painting: Moon Over Meadow

    Sten Anderson said:
    May 11, 2012 at 11:53 am

    Very nice.

    carolyn pizzica said:
    May 11, 2012 at 12:45 pm

    deb, love all blue and green hues. you are awesome.
    carolyn

      debrha responded:
      May 11, 2012 at 1:14 pm

      Thank you, Carolyn!

    Charles said:
    May 30, 2012 at 9:59 pm

    wonderful painting, looks so nature, thank you!

      debrha responded:
      May 31, 2012 at 7:12 am

      Thanks Charles!

Leave a Reply

