100th Post: Painting with Friends

Posted on Updated on

7 by 6 inches, acrylic on illustration board
7 by 7 inches, acrylic on illustration board
10 by 8 inches, acrylic on illustration board
10 by 8 inches, acrylic on illustration board
10 by 8 inches, acrylic on illustration board
12 by 9 inches, acrylic on paper
12 by 9 inches, acrylic on paper
12 by 9 inches, acrylic on paper
12 by 9 inches, acrylic on paper

Meredith and I painted with our good friend Annika yesterday. We started out painting fruit. Annika and I did a pear and an apple, and Meredith did a banana and an orange. While I worked on my fruit, the girls finished and started on abstract designs. I had so much fun and I love how everything turned out. Annika’s younger brother Jonas started painted after we were through – the last four are his. Look how he painted two designs, each in two different color schemes. I enjoyed watching him work.

This is my 100th post! It’s been fun and motivational to record our art adventures this way. Thanks for the visits and comments.

For the next three months my paintings are on display at an amazing store in Glenview called Lyzart. If you’re in the area, definitely check it out. I was fascinated with all the artwork, handmade items and crafts. Jewelry, ceramics, woodworking – I took some beautiful things home with me :). Thanks to everyone at Lyzart for all your help today, and for partnering with the Glenview Art League!

One thought on “100th Post: Painting with Friends

    Meta said:
    January 3, 2012 at 10:41 pm

    Love the paintings, love your comment and can’t wait to see you paintings at Lyzart.

Leave a Reply

