Oil Painting of Crocuses

Posted on Updated on

6 inches square, oil on hardboard

Occasionally a painting seems to come together so easily. Like putting a puzzle together, each brushstroke just seems to fit. This one felt like that. Until I was taking a photo of it and it fell, face first, onto my paint palette. @#$%! Wet blobs of paint all over the wet painting. It was salvagable, though – scraping and repainting didn’t take as long as I thought it would.

These crocuses were growing in the front yard until Holly spotted them. In other news, I mailed my radish painting to California yesterday for the 6″ Squared Exhibition. Wish I could go myself!

2 thoughts on “Oil Painting of Crocuses

    Christy said:
    April 2, 2011 at 11:08 pm

    Agh! How frustrating. I might have given up. Great job and great patience 🙂

      debrha responded:
      April 3, 2011 at 1:45 pm

      Thanks! I wish now that I had taken a picture of the mess. It crossed my mind at the time, but I couldn’t bear to do it.

Leave a Reply

