Strawberries

Posted on

7.5 by 10 inches, acrylic on board
7.5 by 10 inches, acrylic on board
7.5 by 10 inches, acrylic on board

After a long painting break and our move to the suburbs, we broke out the paints again. I put mine in last as I’m not satisfied with it, but I like to see all three together after we paint as a group. I focused on the light and shadow areas. My brushstrokes felt clunky, and I had trouble seeing the values on the white bowl.

Holly set a speed record here, she seemed to be working on economy of brushstrokes. Meredith chose an excellent background color, as she so often does.

2 thoughts on “Strawberries

    sawurst said:
    July 23, 2010 at 8:50 am

    Oh this is very cool! I think yours has a lot going for it too… Maybe a little clunky, but beautiful, rich and delicious nonetheless!

    debrha responded:
    July 23, 2010 at 9:33 am

    Thanks! Your comment is encouraging.

Leave a Reply

