Three Apples

Posted on Updated on

8 by 7.5 inches, acrylic on illustration board
8 by 7.5 inches, acrylic on illustration board

8 by 7.5 inches, acrylic on illustration board

Lately when the girls and I paint together Holly is finished and ready to move on by the time I get all the painting supplies out. Meredith takes longer to complete her paintings, maybe half an hour. I usually get a good start in that time, and then I wash everything and put it away. I come back later at night and maybe the next day to finish up.

As usual, I love the color Meredith used. I can almost see three apples in Holly’s painting this time around, although she said she was painting poo poo and pee pee. I’m happy with the way the front apple in mine turned out.

In an effort to make the studio family-friendly, we use nontoxic pigments, and when I use oil paints they’re water soluble, so we don’t need solvents.

These apples taste so good.

Leave a Reply

