Chives

Posted on

acrylic on illustration board, 6 by 6 inches
acrylic on illustration board, 6 by 6 inches

I’ve been falling short of one painting a week. I’m not surprised or discouraged, and I hope to have more time for painting in a few months. The quality of my work seems to be going down instead of up, but I see reasons for that, too. When I do paint I’ve been spending much less time, under a hour, instead of several longer sessions.

The chives are blooming. M did her own preliminary drawing today, usually she asks for help getting started. I primed my board with black gesso I picked up last week. We worked in the living room where the rays of morning sun were shining in – the light moves fast!

Leave a Reply

